Question about a website for sale?

May 16 2010

I’m looking to buy a website and the now owner of stocktonmotorclub.com claims he’s bringing in around ,000 a month in revenue through Amazon Associates. He has posted screenshots of his earnings and although the screenshots look legitimate to me, I’m not sure if they are or not.

Minutes ago I requested screenshots of his Google Adwords account to show me he really is marketing the site as well as his latest 1099-MISC showing the income he claims he makes.

So by looking at the screenshots, would you say [the screenshots] are legitimate or edited?
Thanks and you can see them here:
http://stocktommotorclub.com/earnings
I’m sorry I misspelled it.
Here’s the corrected link:
http://stocktonmotorclub.com/earnings/
No Mark I am not. I just need to be sure this guy isn’t lying about the income. I don’t want to make a ,500 investment and lose it.

2 responses so far

  1. Looks pretty fake.. are you perhaps the owner trying to get more links to your site?

  2. If he could earn $14000 a month, he didn’t sell it for $7500.

    Avoid him.